Occasionally, when bliss is updated, its internal configuration may become corrupt.
A note for VortexBox users: the quickest way for you to fix this is to delete bliss, then install it again. You won't lose any fixes nor settings.
For other users, the good news is that recovery is fairly straightforward. bliss's code is copied to a cache area from where it is executed; it is this cache that is also the subject of the update. This means that the cache can simply be removed and bliss should work again on restart.
|Windows XP||C:\Documents and Settings\[username]\.bliss|
|Windows Vista, 7, 8 and 10||C:\Users\[username]\.bliss|
|Mac OS X (see below)||/Users/[username]/Library/Application Support/bliss|
* I say "standard" locations... these are just defaults. If you have customised your computer so that user files are stored in a different location, you will have to substitute that location for the above.
Windows users may receive a message stating that the
code folder could not be deleted because it is already in use. In this case, restart your computer before trying to delete the
code folder again.
If you haven't already, follow the instructions above.
Then download the latest installer from our downloads page and re-install manually.
Mac users may have trouble finding the
Library folder. That's because this folder is hidden by default in more recent versions of OS X. There are a number of alternatives to make it visible but if this is just a one-off it may be easiest to use "Go to folder":
~/Library/Application Support/blissand click Go
You should be able to see the
code folder, so now you can delete it!
Any other FAQs I forgot or clarifications required? Post your ideas below!blog comments powered by Disqus